Football Writers Association of America

All-America Team
Presented at the conclusion of the season by the FWAA All-America Committee
2018 FWAA All-America Team
75th Anniversary FWAA All-America Team
All-time FWAA All-America Teams (.pdf)
Official site:

Bronko Nagurski Trophy
Presented by the Charlotte Touchdown Club to the nation's most outstanding defensive player
2018 Preseason Watch List
2018 Winner: Jash Allen, Kentucky
Official site:

Outland Trophy presented by the National Foundation for Infectious Diseases
Presented to the nation's most outstanding interior lineman
2018 Preseason Watch List
2018 Winner: Quinnen Williams, Alabama
Official site:

Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year
Presented to the nation's top head coach
2018 Winner: Bill Clark, UAB
Official site:

Freshman All-America Team
Presented at the conclusion of the season
20187 FWAA Freshman All-America Team
All-time teams: 2001 | 2002 | 2003 | 2004 | 2005 | 2006 | 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016

Orange Bowl Courage Award
Honoring someone in college football who shows great courage in the face of adversity
2017 Winner: D'Cota Dixon, Wisconsin

Armed Forces Merit Award
Honoring an individual and/or a group who have created, developed and produced a program within the realm of the sport of football that provides care, concern and support for past or present members of the United States Armed Forces and/or their families.
2016 Recipient: Steven Rhodes, Middle Tennessee

National Team of the Week
Presented each Monday during the regular season, as selected by the FWAA All-America Committee

Super 11 Awards
Recognition given to Division I FBS programs and their SID's for excellence in working with the media
2017 Recipients

Volney Meece Scholarship
A $1,000 annual grant is given to a deserving son or daughter of an FWAA member
2017 Winner: Elizabeth Schroeder of Norman, Okla.

Bert McGrane Award
Presented to a member of the FWAA for outstanding contribution to the organization
2018 Recipient: Steve Weiberg

Best Writing Contest
Contest to reward the best annual works by FWAA members

Grantland Rice Trophy (retired)
Presented to the national champion, as voted on by an FWAA panel (1954-2013)

Kirk Bohls Austin American-Statesman National
Ken Capps C-USA
Tim Griffin Cox Communications Big12
Clay Henry Hawgs Illustrated SEC
Joey Johnston FanRag Sports American Athletic
Bobby La Gesse Land of 10 Big Ten
Stefanie Loh Seattle Times Pac-12
Nate Mink Syracuse Post-Standard ACC
Matt Roberson Jonesboro Sun Sun Belt
Phil Steele Phil Steele Publications Independents/Mountain West
John Wagner Toledo Blade Mid-American
College Football Playoff Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic The Charlotte Touchdown Club Allstate Sugar Bowl College Football Hall of Fame
 National College Football Awards Association 247Sports  Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year College Sports Information Directors of America National Football Foundation