Football Writers Association of America

2017-18 FWAA OFFICERS FWAA ETHICS AND PRESS RELATIONS
MEMBERSHIP APPLICATION: ONLINE | .PDF CONTACT US

FOOTBALL WRITERS ASSOCIATION OF AMERICA
Mailing Address: 18652 Vista del Sol Dallas, TX 75287 972-713-6198
President
David Jones
PA Media Group
Downingtown, Pa.
Mike Griffith Executive Director
Steve Richardson
Dallas, Texas
Stefanie Loh, Seattle Times Seattle, Wash.
Matt Fortuna, The Athletic Chicago, Ill.
Lee Barfknecht, Omaha World-Herald Omaha, Neb.
Tony Barnhart, The Media Guides/SEC Network Atlanta, Ga.
Mark Blaudschun, AJerseyGuy.com Boston, Mass.
Chip Brown, HornsDigest.com/104.9 The Horn Austin, Texas
Jimmy Burch, Freelance Fort Worth, Texas
Vahé Gregorian, Kansas City Star Kansas City, Mo.
Mike Griffith, SEC Country Knoxville, Tenn.
Wally Hall, Arkansas Democrat-Gazette Little Rock, Ark.
Ron Higgins, NoLa.com New Orleans, La.
Malcolm Moran, National Sports Journalism Center Indianapolis, Ind.
George Schroeder, USA Today Oklahoma City, Okla.
Matthew Sign, National Football Foundation Irving, Texas
Phil Steele, Phil Steele Publications Cleveland, Ohio
John Wagner, Toledo Blade Toledo, Ohio
Steve Wieberg, Freelance Lawson, Mo.
John McElwain, Sun Belt Conference New Orleans, La.
Gina Lehe, College Football Playoff Dallas, Texas
Shelly Poe, Auburn University/CoSIDA Auburn, Ala.
Doug Kelly, Football Bowl Association Sacaramento, Calif.

KEY FWAA CONTACTS

Bert McGrane Award nominees: Mark Blaudshun (blauds@aol.com)
Volney Meece Scholarship nominees: Dave Sittler (davesitt@aol.com)
Website, National Team of the Week: Ted Gangi (ted@collegepressbox.com)
Membership Directory: Charlie Fiss, Goodyear Cotton Bowl (charlie@cottonbowl.com)
Ethics/Press Relations Committee: Kirk Bohls (kbohls@statesman.com)
College Football Playoff Liaison: Gina Lehe, College Football Playoff (glehe@collegefootballplayoff.com)
Eddie Robinson Award: Steve Richardson (tiger@fwaa.com)
Fifth Down Blog/FWAA Best Writing Contest: Ken Stephens (ken.stephens@sbcglobal.net)
Bronko Nagurski Trophy: John Rocco, Charlotte Touchdown Club (jrocco@touchdownclub.com)
Outland Trophy, All-America Team: Steve Richardson (tiger@fwaa.com)
Super 16 Poll: Phil Marwill, National Football Foundation (pmarwill@footballfoundation.org)
Orange Bowl/FWAA Courage Award: Matt Fortuna (matt.fortuna@gmail.com)
Freshman All-America Team: Mike Griffith, SEC Country (mgrif32@aol.com)